A Research Center on Nanomaterials and Energy
 
Deposition System / eBeam evaporator (EBPVD)
Site : Micronanofabrication component (Room CB-3405)
Contact : Alexandre Robichaud.

Instrument description :


Evaporation is a common method of thin film deposition. The source material is evaporated in a vacuum. The vacuum allows vapor particles to travel directly to the target object (substrate), where they condense back to a solid state. Evaporation is used in microfabrication, and to make macro-scale products such as metallized plastic film.

Electron Beam Physical Vapor Deposition or EBPVD is a form of physical vapor deposition in which a target anode is bombarded with an electron beam given off by a charged tungsten filament under high vacuum. The electron beam causes atoms from the target to transform into the gaseous phase. These atoms then precipitate into solid form, coating everything in the vacuum chamber (within line of sight) with a thin layer of the anode material.

Equipment Model : Homemade, N/A


Deposition System / eBeam evaporator (EBPVD), Homemade, N/A

Service fees :


For user fees, please visit the CoFaMIC website : http://www.cofamic.uqam.ca
  • Add 25$/h to fees is manipulation are made by an operator.
  • Add 15% of administration fee if industrial user.

Booking Terms :

  • For external users, please, take contact with Alexandre Robichaud.
  • For internal users, every users need to follow a formation with Alexandre Robichaud before use this facility. To make online reservation, click on the link in table below, then click on the day you want to make the booking. A more detailed schedule of the day will appear. You will then be able to book the time that suits to you.
  • To book this equipment from this page, click here.

Centre de Recherche sur les Nanomateriaux et l'Énergie
 
Système de dépôts / Évaporateur eBeam (EBPVD)
Emplacement : Composante Micronanofabrication (Local CB-3405)
Ressource : Alexandre Robichaud.

Description de l'instrument :


L'évaporation sous vide est une technique de dépôt de couche mince (généralement métallique), utilisé notamment dans la fabrication micro-électronique. Le matériau à déposer est évaporé sous vide dans une enceinte hermétique, le vide permettant aux particules d'atteindre directement le support où elles se recondensent à l'état solide.

L'Electron beam physical vapor deposition (EBPVD) est une forme de dépôt physique en phase gazeuse dans laquelle une anode cible sous vide poussé est bombardée par un faisceau d'électrons émis par un filament de tungstène chargé. Le faisceau d'électrons transforme les molécules de la cible en phase gazeuse. Ces molécules précipitent alors sous forme solide, recouvrant toute la chambre à vide (en quelque sorte) d'une couche mince du matériau de l'anode.

Modèle de l'équipement : Fait maison, N/A


Système de dépôts / Évaporateur eBeam (EBPVD), Fait maison, N/A

Frais d'utilisation :


Pour les frais d'utilisation, veuillez consulter le site web du CoFaMIC : http://www.cofamic.uqam.ca
  • Ajouter 25$/h si les manipulations sont effectuées par un opérateur.
  • Ajouter 15% de frais administratifs si utilisateur industriel.

Modalités de Réservation :

  • Pour les usagers externes, communiquer avec Alexandre Robichaud.
  • Pour les usagers internes, tous les utilisateurs doivent suivre une formation avec Alexandre Robichaud avant d’utiliser cet équipement. Pour effectuer une réservation en ligne, cliquer sur le lien dans le tableau ci-dessous, puis cliquer sur la journée concernée. Un horaire détaillé de cette journée apparaîtra. Vous pourrez alors réserver la plage horaire qui vous convient.
  • Pour réserver cet équipement à partir de cette page, cliquez ici.