A Research Center on Nanomaterials and Energy
 
Thermogravimetric Analyser coupled MS (TGA-MS)
Site : Advanced characterizations component (Room PK-2785)
Contact : Gwenaël Chamoulaud.

Instrument description :


Thermogravimetric analysis (TGA) coupled with mass spectrometry (MS) allows to simultaneously study the nature of the products formed by decomposition reactions into the TGA system.

The TGA part (Q500), allows masse measurementa between 0-200 mg (sensitivity 0.1ug, precision 0.01%) and can controls the temperature up to 1000°C. Analyzes can be carried out under N2 or air in platinum (Pt), aluminum (Al) or alumina (Al2O3) pans. The device is equipped with an autosampler that allows the analysis of 16 samples successively. The furnace is a EGA (into quartz) which allows coupling to the mass spectrometer.

The MS (Discovery) is a quadrupole mass spectrometer connected to the TGA furnace through an interface heated capillary. The equipment allows mass measurements from 1 to 300 amu with a sensitivity in the order of ppb.

Equipment Model : TA Instruments, TGA Q500/Discovery MS


Thermogravimetric Analyser coupled MS (TGA-MS), TA Instruments, TGA Q500/Discovery MS

Service fees :


Device price setting
Academic ratesIndustrial rates
$10.00/h$110.00/h
  • Add 25$/h to fees is manipulation are made by an operator.
  • Add 15% of administration fee if industrial user.

Booking Terms :

  • For external users, please, take contact with Gwenaël Chamoulaud.
  • For internal users, every users need to follow a formation with Gwenaël Chamoulaud before use this facility. To make online reservation, click on the link in table below, then click on the day you want to make the booking. A more detailed schedule of the day will appear. You will then be able to book the time that suits to you.
  • To book this equipment from this page, click here.

Centre de Recherche sur les Nanomateriaux et l'Énergie
 
Analyseur Thermogravimetrique couplé MS (TGA-MS)
Emplacement : Composante Caractérisations de pointe (Local PK-2785)
Ressource : Gwenaël Chamoulaud.

Description de l'instrument :


L'analyse thermogravimétrie (TGA), couplée à la spectrométrie de masse (MS), permet d'étudier simultanément la nature des produits issus des réactions de décomposition formés dans le système TGA.

La partie TGA (Q500), permet la mesure de masses comprises entre 0-200 mg (sensibilité 0.1ug, précision 0.01%) et de contrôler la température jusqu’à 1000°C. Les analyses peuvent s'effectuer sous N2 ou Air dans des coupoles en platine (Pt), aluminium (Al) ou en alumine (Al2O3). L'appareil est équipé d'un auto-échantillonneur que permet l'analyse de 16 échantillons à la suite. Le four est de type EGA (en quartz) et permet un couplage au spectromètre de masse.

La partie MS (Discovery) est un spectromètre de masse quadripôle relié au four du TGA via une interface capillaire chauffée. L'équipement permet des mesures de masse entre 1 et 300 amu avec une sensibilité de l'ordre du ppb.

Modèle de l'équipement : TA Instruments, TGA Q500/Discovery MS


Analyseur Thermogravimetrique couplé MS (TGA-MS), TA Instruments, TGA Q500/Discovery MS

Frais d'utilisation :


Tarification de l'instrument
Tarifs académiquesTarifs industriels
$10.00/h$110.00/h
  • Ajouter 25$/h si les manipulations sont effectuées par un opérateur.
  • Ajouter 15% de frais administratifs si utilisateur industriel.

Modalités de Réservation :

  • Pour les usagers externes, communiquer avec Gwenaël Chamoulaud.
  • Pour les usagers internes, tous les utilisateurs doivent suivre une formation avec Gwenaël Chamoulaud avant d’utiliser cet équipement. Pour effectuer une réservation en ligne, cliquer sur le lien dans le tableau ci-dessous, puis cliquer sur la journée concernée. Un horaire détaillé de cette journée apparaîtra. Vous pourrez alors réserver la plage horaire qui vous convient.
  • Pour réserver cet équipement à partir de cette page, cliquez ici.